Wednesday, October 27th, 2021

Tokyo Game Show 2021: All dates, perspectives, expectations

Tokyo Game Show 2021 is an all-digital event celebrating video games with companies such as Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo and Bandai Namco, as well as earlier E3 and Gamescom.

This Tokyo Game Show 2021 Watch Guide provides all the information you need to know to watch the show, including when the show starts, a list of places to watch it, and what you can expect from the show.

When is the Tokyo Game Show 2021?

The next Tokyo Game Show 2021 will be held from September 29th (Wednesday) to October 3rd (Sunday), and the panel will be held for 5 days.

Where can I see the Tokyo Game Show 2021?

If you are interested in watching the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2021, you can watch some of the biggest streams with us and catch all the other streams Tokyo Game Show YouTube When Twitch channel.. As always, we cover all the biggest news, trailers, interviews and more, so check back here! Here are all the live streams we host and you can find where to see them below.

September 29th (Wednesday)

SNK KOF XV Special Program- Wednesday, September 29th, 9pm to 9:50 pm PT / Thursday, September 30th, 5am to 5:50 am BST and 2pm to 2:50 pm AEST

Thursday, September 30

Tokyo Game Show 2021 Xbox Live Stream- Thursday, September 30 2:50 am-2:50 PT / 10 am-10:50 BST / 7 pm-7:50 pm AEST

Friday, October 1st

Upcoming Title Showcase for 505 Games- Friday, October 1st 2:00 am-2:50 PT / 10 am-10:50 BST / 7 pm-7:50 pm AEST

Square Enix Presents TGS2021- Friday, October 1st 3:00 am to 3:50 am PT / 11:00 am to 11:50 am BST / 8:00 pm to 8:50 pm AEST

Saturday, October 2

Arc System Works- Saturday, October 2nd, 9pm to 9:50 pm PT / Sunday, October 3rd, 5am to 5:50 am BST and 2pm to 2:50 pm AEST

October 3 (Sun)

miHoYo –Genshin Impact TGS2021 Program- Sunday, October 3 5 am-5:50 am PT / 1 pm-1:50 pm BST / 10 pm-10:50 pm AEST

Here are all the places where you can watch live streams of these Tokyo Game Shows with us:

Tokyo Game Show 2021 Schedule

September 29th (Wednesday)

  • TGS2021 Online Opening- Wednesday, September 29, 6:00 pm-6: 50 pm PT
  • Keynote: We always hold games- Wednesday, September 29, 7:00 pm-7:50 pm PT
  • GameraGameNow Tokyo Game Show 2021 Special- Wednesday, September 29, 8 pm-8: 50 pm PT
  • [TGS2021 SNK] KOF XV Special Program (English)- Wednesday, September 29, 9 pm-9: 50 pm PT

Thursday, September 30

  • SK Telecom Game Show! — Thursday, September 30th 12 am-12:50am PT
  • That meal! presentation – Thursday, September 30 1:00 am-1:50 am PT
  • Tokyo Game Show 2021 Xbox Live Stream- Thursday, September 30 2: 00-2: 50 PT
  • [Konami] New information revealed for Yu-Gi-Oh! Master Duel and major title updates! — Thursday, September 30th, 3:00 am to 3:50 am PT
  • Spike Chunsoft TGS2021 Special- Thursday, September 30 4: 00-4: 50 PT
  • D3PUBLISHER TGS2021 Live Broadcast- Thursday, September 30th, 5am to 5:50 am PT
  • TGS2021 CAPCOM ONLINE Program- Thursday, September 30th, 6am to 6:50 am PT
  • Yuru Kill Special! — Thursday, September 30th, 7 am-7:50am PT
  • Official Program-Coming Soon- Thursday, September 30th, 6pm to 6:50 pm PT
  • SENSE OF WONDER NIGHT 2021 (SOWN2021)- Thursday, September 30 7:00 pm-8:50 pm PT

Friday, October 1st

  • NTT e-Sports-Coming Soon- Friday, October 1st, 12:00 am-12:50 am PT
  • TGS2021 Stage 1 Happinet Game Showcase- Friday, October 1st 1:00 am-1:50 am PT
  • 505 Games-Future Title Showcase- Friday, October 1 2: 00-2: 50 PT
  • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTSTGS2021- Friday, October 1st, 3:00 am to 3:50 am PT
  • BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment-Coming Soon- Friday, October 1st 4: 00-4: 50 PT
  • Level 5-Coming Soon- Friday, October 1st, 5am to 5:50 am PT
  • Sega / Atlas-Coming Soon- Friday, October 1st 6:00 am-7:30am PT
  • Official Program-Coming Soon- Friday, October 1st, 5 pm to 5:50 pm PT
  • TGS2021 Stage 2 Happinet Game Showcase- Friday, October 1st, 6:00 pm to 7:50 pm PT
  • Tencent Games-Coming Soon- Friday, October 1st 8:00 pm-9:50 pm PT
  • Japan Game Awards: 2021- Friday, October 1st, 8:30 pm to 10 pm PT
  • Lilith Games Warpath-Armed City; New Game Release Conference- Friday, October 1st, 10 pm to 11:50 pm PT

Saturday, October 2

  • GungHo Online Entertainment-Coming Soon- Saturday, October 2nd 12:00 am-1:50 am PT
  • Japan Game Awards: 2021 Game of the Year Category- Saturday, October 2 2:00 am to 3:50 am PT
  • 2 hours live stream! Koei Techmo Special Program- Saturday, October 2nd, 4am to 5:50 am PT
  • [Konami] “Tokimeki Memorial Girls Side Force Heart” Stage / Gameplay for 2 people! — Saturday, October 2 6:00 am PT-6: 50 am PT
  • DMM Game-Coming Soon- Saturday, October 2 7:00 am to 7:50 am PT
  • Official Program-Coming Soon- Saturday, October 2 6:00 pm to 6:50 pm PT
  • S-Game-A new ARPG arrives and a new expedition begins- Saturday, October 2 7:00 pm-7:50 pm PT
  • Japan Electronics College [TGS2021] — Saturday, October 2 8:00 pm to 8:50 pm PT
  • Arc System Works-Coming Soon- Saturday, October 2 9 pm-9: 50 pm PT
  • Japan Game Awards: 2021- Saturday, October 2 9:00 pm-11:00 pm PT
  • Special presentation of new AAA products currently under development under the 110 Industrial Umbrella- Saturday, October 2 11 pm-11: 50 pm PT

October 3 (Sun)

  • NCSOFT TGS2021 Special Program- Sunday, October 3rd, 12:00 am-12:50 am PT
  • GungHo Online Entertainment-Coming Soon- Sunday, October 3 1:00 am-1:50 am PT
  • Ubisoft-UBIDAY2021 Online xTGS Special Program- Sunday, October 3 2:00 am-2:50 PT
  • AKRacing Presents [AKTalking] — Sunday, October 3rd, 3am to 3:50 am PT
  • Wright Flyer Studios-Coming Soon- Sunday, October 3 4: 00-4: 50 PT
  • miHoYo –Genshin Impact TGS2021 Program- Sunday, October 3rd, 5am to 5:50 am PT
  • Finger-coming soon- Sunday, October 3rd, 6am to 6:50 am PT
  • Gran Saga-Coming Soon- Sunday, October 3 7:00 am to 7:50 am PT
  • TGS2021 Online Ending- Sunday, October 3 8:00 am to 8:50 am PT

We announced the schedule for the Tokyo Game Show 2021 in Pacific time, but I wanted to make sure not to miss it, including the time difference in other time zones.

Japan Standard Time (JST): +16 hours

Eastern Standard Time (ET): +3 hours

British Summer Time (BST): +8 hours

Eastern Australia Standard Time (AEST): +17 hours

What to expect at Tokyo Game Show 2021

The Tokyo Game Show will include presentations from the world’s largest publishers such as Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo and Namco Bandai.

The Xbox promises “exclusive news” on the panel, but it’s not yet clear what the news is. Is it a new perspective on Halo or Forza Horizon 5? Is it a rumored partnership between Kojima and Microsoft? only time will tell.

Square Enix will also be part of the show, but FINAL FANTASY 16 fans may want to curb their hopes. In July 2021, FF16 producer Naoki Yoshida said that the main story scenario was “set to stone” and almost all English narration was recorded, but the team made something in time for TGS. I shared that I wasn’t sure if I could do it. The deadline.

Other highlights of the week include a presentation on Genshin Impact from miHoYo and a panel on Yu-Gi-Oh! From Konami. New details of Shin Sangoku Musou 9 such as Master Duel: Presentation of Koei Tecmo’s Empire, Capcom and Ubisoft.

Adam Bankhurst is an IGN news writer. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst When Cramps.