Tuesday, January 18th, 2022

Square Enix has released an incredible Chrono Trigger soundtrack jazz album

Chrono Trigger Supported and acclaimed as a truly iconic RPG, it still has an enthusiastic fan base today. The soundtrack is also highly regarded, so the announcement from Square Enix Japan has certainly caught our attention.

As reported by Siriconera, Square Enix has released the fifth of its particular series, the Chrono Trigger Jazz Arrangement Album. Currently, we are accepting reservations in Japan prior to the release on January 26th.

Square Enix is ​​pretty fun thing About jazzing up that classic soundtrack (the video above is from the Tokyo Game Show performance), and you might be hoping we’ll get it in the West someday. .. While some of the previous jazz albums are sold worldwide, Square Enix has some classic soundtracks available on streaming services such as Spotify.

Hopefully this will be the case, the following are the included tracks.

  • “Peaceful days”
  • “Frog’s Theme”
  • “Theme of Lavos”
  • “Robo’s Theme”
  • “The brink of time”
  • “Battle with Magus”
  • “Shala’s Theme”
  • “Chrono and Mar-Distant Promise-“
  • “World revolution”
  • “Suburbs of time”
  • “Chrono Trigger”

Would you like to buy this soundtrack if it is released worldwide? As always, let us know in the comments.