Tuesday, January 18th, 2022

PlayStation play status includes a detailed investigation of Little Devil Inside

For PlayStation Presentation Future State of Play will include details of Little Devil Inside.

In a short teaser trailer on Twitter, the PlayStation gave a glimpse into the world of Little Devil Inside, showing a brief shot of the station.

Little Devil Inside was first announced at the PlayStation 5 public event in June 2020. The trailer tells two different stories at the same time: a knight exploring a hostile world and an old man living in Europe.

The game fell into controversy shortly after its release when many on social media called for some of the game’s racist enemy designs. The developers responded, promising to change the design, saying that “no racist stereotype of any kind was absolutely intended.”

The State of Play in October 2021 will take place tomorrow at 2:00 pm (Pacific Standard Time) / 5:00 pm (Eastern Standard Time) / 10:00 pm (BST). The showcase will focus on upcoming games from PlayStation partners appearing on both PS5 and PS4. Sony also says the show will feature the games we’ve already heard and some new announcements.

In addition to Little Devil Inside, upcoming third-party games include FINAL FANTASY 16, Forspoken, Ghostwire: Tokyo, and Stray. You have to wait for what else will appear. To see all the releases as soon as they’re announced, see how to see the status of your October 2021 play.

Logan Plant is a freelance writer for IGN. You can find him on Twitter @LoganJPlant..