Wednesday, December 8th, 2021

Let’s celebrate together on the 20th anniversary of Xbox


Xbox Anniversary Celebration


Join us on November 15th for the Xbox Anniversary Celebration.

We’re excited to announce this milestone to celebrate your favorite moments over the last 20 years on Xbox. It’s fun to remember all the memories we’ve shared with the Xbox community over the years, and we look forward to what’s waiting for us to continue playing for the next 20 years.

Here are some details on how to get involved in the fun:

  • The celebration will air on Monday, November 15th at 10am (PT) / 1pm (ET) / 6pm (Greenwich Mean Time).
  • You can watch the broadcast on YouTube, Twitch, or Facebook’s official Xbox channel.
  • Subtitles are German, French, BR Portuguese, Latin Spanish, Japanese, Chinese (simplified), Castilian Spanish, Italian, Korean, Polish, Russian, Arabic, Chinese (conventional) , Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Malay, Norwegian, Persian (Farsi), Portuguese (EU), Slovak, Swedish, Turkey Language, and Spanish.
  • The easiest way to find your preferred language is to watch the broadcast on YouTube.com/Xbox’s official Xbox YouTube page and select the language by selecting the “gear” icon in the lower right corner.
  • You can also watch it in English American Sign Language (ASL) and Audio Guide (AD) on the official Xbox YouTube channel.
  • Copyrighted music to avoid automatic bot actions and comply with service provider terms and conditions if you plan to co-stream or create post-celebration breakdowns in the form of VOD coverage We recommend that you do not use audio that contains.

Xbox FanFest


  • trivia: Test your Xbox knowledge! Xbox FanFest is hosting a special trivia quiz event to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Xbox. The event will take place on Saturday, November 13th at 2:00 pm (Pacific Standard Time) / 5:00 pm (Eastern Standard Time) / 10:00 pm (Greenwich Mean Time). To join, log in or sign up as an Xbox FanFest fan. xbox.com/FanFest Opt in to the event on the FanFest Exclusives page. The opt-in will end on November 9, 2021 at 11:59 pm Pacific Standard Time.
  • Freebie: Pay attention to the broadcast and learn about the 20th anniversary giveaway. To win, you must be a registered fan of Xbox Fan Fest. Haven’t signed up yet?Sign up as an Xbox Fan Fest fan now xbox.com/FanFest..

20th Anniversary Xbox Gear


Check out the new items that celebrate everything on Xbox at the Xbox Gear Shop on November 15th.Shopping at gear.xbox.com..


Updated membership badge


As a fun way to celebrate this 20-year milestone, we’re updating the membership badges that Xbox Game Pass Ultimate and Xbox Live Gold members see on their profile pages. Old badges that indicate how long you have been a member of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate or Xbox Live Gold will be replaced with new colorful badges. Membership badges other than artwork have not been modified, so the number displayed on the badge is determined in the same way as it is today. The new colorful version of the membership badge will begin rolling out next week, leading to the celebration of November 15th.


Appeal the excitement of Xbox


  • Tell us about your favorite memories of the game over the last 20 years. Drop Mention @Xbox Join the celebration with # Xbox20!
  • Customize your social media profiles, Xbox dashboards, devices, and video calls with Xbox Anniversary backgrounds.Get the complete Xbox 20 year toolkit here..

Thank you for participating in the wonderful 20 years of Xbox. I can’t wait to see how this community can help shape the play for the next 20 years!