Sony and Insomniac have announced the addition of five Ratchet & Clank games to PlayStation Plus Premium as part of the series. 20th anniversaryand adds new cosmetics to Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart.

The Ratchet & Clank series already has several games on PlayStation Plus Premium, including the PlayStation 3 games A Crack in Time and Into the Nexus. Now his PS3 remaster of his original PlayStation 2 game and Tools of Destruction will also join the subscription service on November 15th.

  • ratchet and crank
  • Ratchet & Clank: Going Commando
  • Ratchet & Clank: Strengthen your Arsenal
  • Ratchet & Clank: Deadlock
  • Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction

Alongside the PlayStation Plus Premium game, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart will receive an update as part of its anniversary celebration. This includes his five new armor sets for Ratchet and Rivet based on various games in the series’ history.

The Ratchet & Clank franchise is one of PlayStation’s longest running franchises, having started on PlayStation 2 after Insomniac departed from the original Spyro the Dragon series. Following this, the series became a mainstay of the PlayStation 3 generation along with his subseries Future. On PlayStation 4 he only had one game. original game remake started with the theatrical version.

Outside of Ratchet & Clank, Insomniac is working on the Spider-Man series, with Spider-Man 2 set to launch on PS5. next year.

Kenneth Shepherd is a writer covering games, entertainment and queerness across the internet. find him on twitter @shepardcdrand listen to his bi-weekly video game retrospective podcast Normandy FMcurrently covering Cyberpunk 2077.