Friday, September 17th, 2021

An exciting announcement for the creators of Dragon Quest to please the 35th anniversary


Later this week, Square Enix will celebrate the anniversary of Dragon Quest with a special live broadcast.At least there should be some Related news Dragon Quest XIII, Now, episode creator Yuji Horii has shared his information on Twitter before the event-inform fans, and be ready to hear more about “the game”.

This is the complete translation, provided by Siliconera:

“This Thursday, Dragon Quest Celebrate the 35th anniversary of its founding. As you know, we will arrange a special 35th anniversary broadcast at that time. Thank you for all your support so far, we will have a lot to announce. Of course, we will provide more on this game… Please look forward to it! “

Although the “race” is easy, considering the timing of the event, it is very likely that we will eventually learn about the next mainline entry in the long-running JRPG series. Yujji Horii has been confirmed to be broadcast, and he will talk about the “new lineup” here.

The live broadcast will be held on May 27th, 4am UK time / 5am CEST, 8pm Pacific time / 11pm US Eastern time will start on May 26th. Will you watch it? Leave a comment below.